Deactivate a tenancy
Deactivate a tenancy
You can deactivate a tenancy, which stops the system generating any further rents. You can then archive it.
To deactivate an existing tenancy, go to the “Tenancies” section and click the “Deactivate” action to the right of the tenancy concerned.
Tenancy deactivated by the system
The system can deactivate a tenancy on its own for the following reasons:
- The tenancy has ended. That is, the end date has passed and the “Renew the contract tacitly” box is not ticked.
- The account has been inactive for a long time. If you have not signed in for several months, the software deactivates the tenancies automatically.
Reactivate a tenancy
- To reactivate a tenancy that has ended, click the “Edit” action to the right of the tenancy concerned, tick the “Renew the contract tacitly” box and save your changes. Then go back to the actions on the right and click “Activate”.
- To reactivate a tenancy deactivated for account inactivity, click the “Activate” action to the right of the tenancy concerned.







